Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Agenda Published: 12 November 2018

12 November 2018

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit and Standards Committee will be held on **TUESDAY 20 NOVEMBER 2018** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm.**

Barry Wyatt Acting Head of Paid Service

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 9 October 2018.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECIEPT OF QUESTIONS

Noon on THURSDAY 15 NOVEMBER 2018

Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

5 **STANDING ITEMS**

- (a) To consider the work programme for 2018/19.
- (b) To consider any Risk Management issues.

6 <u>INTRODUCTION OF NEW EXTERNAL AUDITORS</u>

To welcome Deloitte as the Council's new external auditors and to receive introductions from members of the Deloitte team.

7 HALF YEAR TREASURY MANAGEMENT ACTIVITY REPORT 2018/19

To receive a report on Treasury Management activities during the first half of the 2018/19 year and to seek Council approval.

8 <u>INTERNAL AUDIT ACTIVITY PROGRESS REPORT 2018/19</u>

To receive an update on the activity of Internal Audit.

9 <u>MEMBERS' QUESTIONS</u>

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Audit and Standards Committee

Councillor Nigel Studdert-Kennedy (Chair)
Councillor Skeena Rathor (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Rachel Curley Councillor Stephen Davies Councillor Keith Pearson Councillor Simon Pickering Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Tom Williams Councillor Penny Wride

Agenda Published: 12 November 2018